research group members

Ph.D Students
  1. Hameedah Sultan
  2. Shubhankar Suman Singh
  3. Diksha Moolchandani (co-advisor Prof. Anshul Kumar)
  4. Sandeep Kumar 
  5. Priyanka Singla
  6. Nivedita Shrivastava 
Graduated Ph.D Students
  1. Dr. Janibul Bashir (June, 2020)
    Thesis title: Leveraging Silicon Nanophotonics for On-chip and Off-chip Communication
  2. Dr. Neetu Jindal (co-advisor: Prof. Preeti Panda) (October, 2019)
    Thesis title: Reusing Design-for-debug Hardware to Enhance Performance
    First job:  Intel, Bangalore
  3. Dr. Prathmesh Kallurkar (October, 2018)
    Thesis title: Architectural Support for Enhanced Performance of OS Intensive Applications
    First job:  Intel Research Labs, Bangalore
  4. Dr. Sandeep Chandran (co-advisor Prof. Preeti Panda)(November, 2017)
    Thesis title: FlexDFD: Flexible DFD Hardware For Efficient Post-Silicon Validation
    Award: Best industrially relevant Ph.D by FITT, IIT Delhi
    First job:  AMD Bangalore. (Now faculty in IIT Palakkad)
  5. Dr. Rajshekar Kalayappan (September, 2017)
    Thesis title: Employing Redundancy based Techniques to provide Reliability, Security, and Accountability in Modern Processors
    First job:  Assistant Professor, IIT Dharwad
  6. Dr. Gayathri Ananthanarayanan  (co-advisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan) (Aug 2017)
    Thesis title: Techniques to Estimate and Mitigate the Effects of Thermal Coupling and Process Variation in Manycore Processors
    First job:  Post-doc NUS Singapore
  7. Dr. Eldhose Peter (Jan 2017)
    Thesis title: Power-efficient On-chip Optical Interconnects
    First job: NVidia Bangalore
  8. Dr. Pooja Aggarwal (June 2016)
    Thesis Title: Theory and Applications of Non-Blocking Slot Schedulers
    First job: IBM Research Labs, Bangalore
M.Tech/ M.S/Dual Students

    1. Anjali Agrawal
    2. Adeeb N. A.
Samiksha Agarwal (part-time from ST Microelectronics)

     1. Shashank Varshney (first job: Intel
     2. Ankit Gola (first job: Intel)
     3. Anand Singh (first job: Dell)
     4. Ravi Shankar Singh (first job: PayU Technologies)

  1. Apoorva Temurnikar (first job: Intel)
  2. Sakshi Goel (first job: Goldman Sachs)
  3. Bhumika Singh (first job: Goldman Sachs)
  4. Saurabh Kapoor (first job: Intel)
    1. Srishty Patel (first job: Microsoft)
     2. Pallavi Sethi (first job: Microsoft)
     3. Sanjog Patil (first job: Cypress)

  1. Hameedah Sultan (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
  2. Priyanka Bhayana (first job: Oracle)
  3. Coca Sai Prajeeth (first job: Google)
  4. Akriti Bagaria (first job: Intel)
  5. Karishma Agarwal (first job: Oracle) (Best M.Tech thesis award)
  6. Seep Goel (first job: IBM Research)
  7. Ishani Mahajan (first job: Cisco)
  8. Arpit Katiyar (first job: Samsung Research)
  9. Monica Mahsalkar (first job: Citibank)
  10. T. A. Mahadevan (first job: Netapp)
  1. Geetika Malhotra (first job: Intel) (Best M.Tech Thesis Award)
  2. Rohan Bhalla (first job: Samsung)
  3. Anuj Arora (first job: Cisco)
        1.  Eldhose Peter (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
        2.  Nitin Gupta (first job: Amazon)
        3.  Mayur Harne (first job: Nvidia)
        4. Harsh Prasad (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)

        1.  Rajshekar Kalayappan (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
        2.  Prathmesh Kallurkar (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
        3.  Moksh Upadhyay (first job: IBM Microelectronics)
        4. Abhishek Sagar  (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan) (first job: Adobe Systems)
        5.  Kapil Khanna  (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan) (first job: Microsoft)
        6. Pavan Jayaram Joshi (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)
        7. Lalitha Vurakaranam (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)
        8. Solomon Abera Bekele (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)
        9. Seema Sethia (co-supervsior Prof. Shouri Chatterjee, Prof. Amit Gupta)
        10. Soumit Biswas (co-supervisor Prof. Shouri Chatterjee)