am india

IRISS 2016: 10th Inter-Research-Institute Student Seminar in Computer Science

Jan 21, 2016, Trivandrum (co-located with the ACM India Annual event 2016)

ACM India has picked up the thread of IRISS conferences held earlier (2002: IISc, 2003: IIT Delhi, 2004: IIT Bombay, 2005: IIT Kanpur, 2006: IIT Madras, 2007: IIIT Hyderabad, 2009: IIT Guwahati, 2014: IIT Delhi, 2015: BITS Goa) and announces a unique event to showcase PhD-CS research in India. The conference would provide a platform for research scholars to present their research to not only the research fraternity in the country but also to potential employers.

We expect good participation from leading academic institutions and industrial R&D organisations.The event is co-located with the ACM India Annual Event 2016 and thus particpants would have the opportunity to listen to and interact with Turing Award winners and ACM fellows expected to participate in the Annual event.
Click here for the complete (oral and posters) program.
Ramesh Hariharan, Strand Life Sciences, will deliver the keynote talk on "The Evolution of Algorithms and Data”
Participation All registered participants are welcome to attend the talks and the poster sessions. Here is the link for registration.
Students making oral/poster presentations will be provided complimentary registration for the Annual event but must register for IRISS.
Travel of Students who have been selected for oral/poster presentations will be reimbursed (subject to a maximum of Rs 3000) on production of original tickets.
Accomodation Students making oral/poster presentations at IRISS 2016 would be provided free accommodation. Accomodation (on twin sharing basis) has been booked at Maria Rani Centre from 20th Jan to 23rd Jan. 
Local Organizing Committee
Sabu M. Thampi (IIITM-K)
Program Committee
Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi, chair)
Neelima Gupta (Delhi University)
M. Balakrishnan (IIT Delhi) ACM India Council Liaison
Sabu M. Thampi (IIITM-K), Organizing Committee Liaison
Parag Choudhary (IIT Bombay)
A D Dileep (IIT Mandi)
Komondoor Raghavan (IISc)
Venkatesh Kamat (Goa University)
Venkata Ramana Badarla (IIT Jodhpur)
Madhavan Mukund (CMI, Chennai)

Steering Committee
M. Balakrishnan (chair)